Successful weekend

This weekend went pretty well…

Awhile back MDA had a contest and I won a prize!… that prize finally got here (after a little confusion and whatnot)

without further adieu let me present to you… THE PRIZE!!!

Sledge Arrived

unboxing

tadah

for scale
For those of you who are unaware… this is a “shot loadable sledge” hammer from Strongergrip it came with enough media to bring it’s weight to just over 20lbs… I believe the scale read 20.4 :D… which is pretty weighty…

if i were to purchase lead shot media it would get even heavier!

I received it in the mail on Friday, and had paintball on saturday so I haven’t done too much with it yet, but have done a small/short shovelglove workout… I didn’t want to get sore or anything for my paintball adventures… so I did four of the movements for about 7 mins and it worked out pretty good…

I’m in the process of getting a tire to beat the bananas out of too but that will probably be a little bit off yet…

the four movements I did were

shovel
churn butter
chop wood
flip the lever

and it worked out pretty good… 20 lbs is probably a little much for me right now but still… I’ll keep at it 😀 it felt good to move some weight again (as oppose to body weight exercises;what I’ve been doing)

Saturday I woke up bright and early for some paintballing fun with a work group… it was a blast… I wish my girlfriend would have made it out but I still had fun… was at the field from 10-5ish tearing it up the whole time… …

Sunday I went on a five mile walk…

today I’m crazy sore :-/ … I was suppose to do a rough workout on Sunday also so I could heal up in time for my weekly pushup competition but I was too sore for that… I was really too sore to even go on that walk but once I got moving felt alright…

I’ll be getting some paintball pics soon and then I’ll post them… so until then..

Grok on!

Fatkid

oh and P.S. ONLY TWO WEEKS TILL THE WARRIOR DASH!!!

This entry was posted in Equipment/Gear, General, Play/Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

