Primal Toad’s Primal Challenge

This update is about a week overdue, but I finally got the video together and am ready to share it with you!

This is me completing a challenge put forth by Primal Toad.  I had limited resources when I completed this challenge since I was in Illinois visiting, and I could not have done it without @primaltoad helping me get the list via Twitter…Even still though I found (after I finished) that I somehow missed one whole set of push ups.. so that mixed with the fact that my lot wasn’t quite long enough, I’m sure, shortened my time at least a little…still… I feel pretty satisfied with it’s competitiveness…

I completed the challenge in 9:01 but was pretty winded and tired… also after watching the video I noticed that my form slipped on a few exercises… squats being one of them… but next time I’ll be more mindful of that…

PrimalToad’s Primal Challenge

This entry was posted in Exercise/Fitness, Primal Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Primal Toad’s Primal Challenge

  1. Erin says:

    As much as I did not want to ‘video’ my fitness challenge, it was good to see what form I need to work on next time. My husband and I did the beginner level at the start of June, I think we will do the intermediate for July. Thanks for sharing!!

    • MDA's Fatkid says:

      Awesome! Even though I’m currently doing Convict Conditioning as my workout routine I hope to try this challenge again in a month or so to see if I have any improvements. It’s exciting to hear that you are going to be moving up to the intermediate level! When you feel up to it, I’m sure Primal Toad and I would love to see a video of you and your husband completing the challenge. Even though I was slightly self conscience about it, recording myself helped me to realize some flaws in my form that will need addressing so in that case it is as much a tool as anything else…

  2. Primal Toad says:

    Hey! Great video! Thanks for the support too 🙂

    You did the best you could with what you had. We all make mistakes and just need to fix them for the next time. My squats were half-assed up until just a few days ago!

    I think this is the first time I have seen your blog – I will return often!

    • MDA's Fatkid says:

      I’m surprised you haven’t seen my blog before… either way… Glad to have you 😀

      My next Primal Challenge Update should be better since I should (hopefully) have a proper list and a full lot to grok it in!

  3. Pingback: Saturday Link Love: Edition 1

  4. Pingback: July Primal Blueprint Fitness Challenge

Leave a Reply

