Batty’s Blueberry Butter Balls Remix!

Sunday has come and gone so I was finally able to upload my cooking update! (I haven’t committed to Vimeo yet so am holding off on Vimeo Plus for greater upload volumes)…

Anyway today I have for you… Butter Balls!… well…technically it is a variation of Batty’s Blueberry Butter Balls with B-coconut. Since I’ve already made them once (they are delicious) I decided to try something a little different, and although I’m not completely happy with them as of now… they are still quite good.

This weeks video update is a tad on the long side (hence the trouble uploading it) but I already have some format ideas that will keep them shorter in the future so hopefully that helps.

Butter Balls

Please feel free to comment and let me know what you think!

I hope to get an exercise update up in the next couple of days, so until then Happy Memorial Day!

Fatkid

This entry was posted in Cooking/Food. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Batty’s Blueberry Butter Balls Remix!

  1. Pingback: Weekend Link Love | Mark's Daily Apple

  2. Kevin says:

    Saw a link to your video from MDA. Looks awesome!

    Quick question … what kind of camera did you use to record it? The clarity is amazing!

  3. MDA's Fatkid says:

    Thanks! I can’t believe I got some Link Love!!!

    I’m currently using the Kodak Zi8, I purchased it just recently and I could not be happier with it (although the internam mic could be better, I knew what to expect going in)

  4. Kevin says:

    Ah, the Zi8 … awesome. Heard good things about them. I believe they have an external mic input so you can use lapel mics or whatever, right? Does it record on a card or built in memory? Definitely gonna have to look into this one.

    I’ve been looking a different cameras and I saw this one recommended a lot, but hadn’t seen any footage. Man, if it looks like this, it’s killer! And so is the recipe! :-)

  5. MDA's Fatkid says:

    So far I’d say good things about my Zi8 (I’ve only had it for a few weeks now) They do have an external mic jack (I’m using a sony stereo mic…but that adds to the overhead). It records on an SDHC card (up to 32GB), I use an 8 GB SDHC Class 2…The quality of the image straight from the camera is better than what Vimeo can displays while embedded…but both ways I’d agree, it looks awesome :-)

Leave a Reply

